Non-Scale Victories 04/03/14

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a non-scale victory for you guys, so I’m excited to link up again!

button

I’m slowly but surely adding exercise back into my routine – 3 days last week and 2 days (so far) this week. This is HUGE for me. Although I’ve had some success with just watching what I’m eating, adding exercise to the mix is absolutely key for me. I always feel better when I’ve been active, and it also helps me stay on track with my food. Since I’ve given up running (at least for now), it’s actually been a lot easier to get to the gym. The stationary bike is my absolute favorite, and it may sound odd but I really feel like myself when I’m doing it. I’m planning on adding the elliptical in here and there for a bigger calorie burn. Here are some of the workouts that I’ve done recently.

IMG_1727IMG_1728

Not a particularly good look for me. My hair and wind do not mix.

Not a particularly good look for me. My hair and wind do not mix.

What are your non-scale victories for the week?

 Blog Signature 2

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Non-Scale Victories 04/03/14

  1. Woohoo, great job with the workouts! I totally understand what you mean when you say you feel “like yourself” on the stationary bike…that’s how I feel doing zumba! Keep up the good work!

Tell me what you think!